

## 2024 GMTA EXECUTIVE BOARD MEETING MINUTES

Saturday, November 9, 2024 8:30 AM CF 0110, Fine Arts Building Georgia State University, Perimeter Campus Clarkston, Georgia

In attendance: Kristi Helfen, Cathy Thacker, Vicente Della Tonia, Yingzhou Hu, Josh Pifer, Amanda Sacchitello, Jeri Mae Astolfi, Michelle Peck, Rwei Hao, Joey Jacques, Maire Lang, Joe Chapman, Diane Boyd, Colette Keogh, Joe Camillo, Kimber Kwiatkowski

GMTA President Kristi Helfen called the meeting to order at 8:30 AM and gave her welcoming remarks.

Cathy Thacker made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to raise dues by \$2. The dues increase will start in the 2025-2026 year. The motion was seconded by Michelle Peck. The motion passed.

Joe Camillo made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to remove Cathy Thacker from the bank signature cards and add GMTA President Kristi Helfen. GMTA Executive Director Amanda (Mandy) Reynolds will remain on the bank signature cards as well. The motion was seconded by Josh Pifer. The motion passed.

Cathy Thacker made a motion for the GMTA Executive Board to approve the 2024-2026 GMTA Committee Chairs (see list below). Officers were previously approved in April by the Executive Board, with the exception of Nancy Norman, Arts Awareness and Advocacy Chair, who was added in October. The motion was seconded by Joe Chapman. The motion passed.

TITLE	<u>MEMBER</u>
Arts Awareness and Advocacy	Nancy Norman
Certification	Rwei Hao
Collaboration	Karen Zgonc
College Faculty	Jerico Vasquez
Collegiate Chapters	Huu Mai
Commissioning Composer	Martin Jones
FAC Chair	Cathy Thacker
GMTA Awards	Joe Camillo
Independent Music Teachers Forum	Jonathan Klein
Judges List	Michelle Peck
MTNA Foundation	Joe Camillo
Theory	Diane Boyd
Wellness	Maire Lang

Meeting adjourned at 9:00 AM.

Respectfully submitted by

Kimber Kwiatkowski

GMTA Secretary